Robotics Club

Robotics Club is a body of passionate students at MSEC that provide not only resources and technical knowledge to make stuff but also develop the critical imagination and innovation skills needed to encapsulate an idea into reality. Robotics has been chosen as the base word because this is the branch of technology that deals with the design, construction, operation, structural disposition, manufacture and application of robots which uses ideas and concepts from nearly all segments of engineering. The concept and creation of autonomously operating machines dates back a long time, but credible research into the functionality and potential uses of robots did not grow substantially until the 20th century and today, robotics is a rapidly growing field, as we continue to research, design and build new robots that serve various practical purposes including domestic, commercial and military. Having said that, the Robotics Club of MSEC strives hard to kindle interest in the field of robotics and embedded system design among the students of the institute.

  • Robotics Club is dedicated to motivate students with various interesting robots to enhance their learning about Science and Technology.
  • To add to students learning experience and coach them into becoming technologically competent.
  • We aim to spark students interests in robotics and other related new technology to enhance their studies as well prepare for working life in the future.
  • To create a  fun learning environment for students while learning new things and to train them to be receptive to ever-changing technology.
Dr.S.Arivazhagan, PRL/ADM
President :
Dr.R.Shantha Selvakumari, SrPH/ECE
Faculty Advisors :
Mr.M.Arun, AP/ECE
Mr.J.Dani Reagan Vivek, AP/ECE
Chair Person :  
Mithunpandi. K, IV ECE-B
Co - Chair Person :  
Ajitha. K, IV ECE-C
Secretary :  
Esakki Kumar. K, IV ECE-A
Joint Secretary :  
Arun Vikas. T, III ECE-A
Treasurer :  
Meena. M, IV ECE-C
Joint Treasurer :  
Jeffy. J, III ECE-B
Event Coordinator :
Muthuvel. B, III EEE-C
Executive Head :  
Aravindhan. B, III ECE-D
Design Head :

Vinitha Jaini. X, III ECE-D

Organizing Council :  
Saravanakumar. S, III ECE-B
Lakshmanan. S, III ECE-C
Sundaravalli. K, III EEE-A
Executive Council :  
Gokul. S, III MEC-A
Avudai Priya. T, III ECE-A
Creative Council :  
Saranya. M, III ECE-C
Durgadevi. S, III CSE-C





Event Name

Event Details


25-07-2016 Monday

Open Sesame

Guesture Controlled Robotics & Quiz


11-08-2016 Thursday


Treasure hunt based Circuit Debugging & Soldering


22-08-2016 Monday


Linefollower Assembly & Contest


08-09-2016 Thursday


Industrial Robotics & Robotic Arm


19-09-2016 Monday


Technical competition on Sensor Interfacing


13-10-2016 Thursday


Students Project Display & Code Debugging


Mail-ID:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


    Next Event
    Venue: ECS22
    Date: September 19

    Harishma.K.M II ECE A
    Saumi.A.S II ECE D
    Hannah Nithilla.I II ECE A

    Bargavi.M III ECE B
    Suganthi.B III ECE B

    Open Seasame
    Saumi.A.S II ECE D
    Nancy.M II ECE A
    Hannah Nithilla.I II ECE A
    Harishma.K.M II ECE A
    Mercy Angelina.F II ECE A

    Surya Kumar.S I MECH
    Suriya Mukilan.M I MECH
    Siva Prakash.B III CSE

  • Important Dates