Achievements & Awards

    • Three of our students captured 16th position out of 350 batches in Robot - e-Yantra Symposium - 2017 - IIT Bombay.
    • Four of our students got Best Project Award in All India Seminar on Innovation Tech. & Economy - IE(I).
    • One of our student got First Prize in -  Essay Competition conducted by Indian Desalination Association.
    • Memorandum of Understanding between ECE Department, Mepco Schlenk Engineering College (Autonomous), Sivakasi and Tessolve semiconductor test engineering lab for STE-SDC course has been signed on March 17, 2017
    • Six of our Faculty members achieved NPTEL Topper position in the year 2016-2017.
    • Four of our Research scholars and four of our students achieved NPTEL Topper position in the year 2016-2017.
    • Two of our students received IE (I) best student award during 2016-2017.
    • Our student won the First Prize in ICTACT Youth Presentation Contest in Zonal Level during 2016-2017.
    • Memorandum of Understanding between ECE Department, Mepco Schlenk Engineering College (Autonomous), Sivakasi and Teezle Telematics India private Limited has been signed on Feb. 20, 2017
    • IITB - e-Yantra Robotics centre, Department of ECE of our college has become Nodal Centre of e-Yantra, IITB, Mumbai for e-Yantra Lab Support.
    • CISCO Networking Academy presented a Certificate of appreciation to our college for 10 years of active participation and service in the CISCO Networking Academy program
    • Memorandum of Understanding between ECE Department, Mepco Schlenk Engineering College (Autonomous), Sivakasi and Telecom Sector Skill Council (TSSC), Government of India has been signed on Feb. 29, 2016
    • NPTEL Local Chapter is established in MSEC from November 23, 2015. Head, Dept. of ECE, is the Single Point of Contact (SPOC) for this Local Chapter.
    • Accredited by NBA with highest grade since 1998 and received Accreditation by National Board of Accreditation (NBA TIER-I), AICTE, New Delhi, for TWO years, from July 2015.
    • Recognized as Research Centre by Anna University Chennai, for collaborative Research programme and for pursuing Full Time / Part Time Ph.D / M.S. Degree.
    • Established R & D centers for Image Processing & Pattern Recognition, Biomedical Signal / Image Processing, RF & Optical Communications, VLSI Signal Processing & Mixed Signal Design, Robotics & Embedded Systems, Video Analytics Development System and MEPCO – Agilent R & D centre of excellence in RF Circuit & Antenna Design.
    • With Industry – Institution interaction, Department houses CISCO Networking Academy(Cisco Academy Membership Agreement), ATMEL – AVR MCU Centre (Partner in ATMEL University Program, India), Texas Instruments Laboratory and IITB e-yantra Robotics Centre (Lab setup initiative scheme).
    • Undertaken 21 sponsored research projects funded by AICTE, ISRO, DRDL, DRDO, DST, ADE, MSME, NI and ARMREB of worth around 2 crores by faculty.
    • MoU was signed between Mepco Schlenk Engineering College and Texas Instruments on June 02, 2014
    • An IMEC-Customer Agreement has been signed for access to TSMC Technology through Euro Practice during June, 2013
    • Recognized as nodal centre for IIT Bombay for conducting Robotic Workshop from July 2014.
    • IETE students’ forum received highest ISF membership award since 2012.
    • MoU was signed between Mepco Schlenk Engineering College and Regional Academy, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham for conducting CCNA course on September 10, 2008
    • Department bagged Kerala Government Design National Award 2000.
    • Department bagged IEEE Regional Activities Board Larry. K. Wilson Regional Student activities Award in the Asia-Pacific Region for the years 1996 and 2004
    • 9 faculty members have completed Ph.D degree and 14 more faculty are pursuing.
    • 7 Faculty members have been approved as research supervisor for guiding Ph.D /M.S candidates.
    • Faculty have published  9 Text Books and 1123 Technical Papers, 18 papers in 2015 – 2016
    • Three faculty members successfully cleared the NI Certified LabVIEW Associate Developer (CLAD) Exam conducted by National Instruments on July 22, 2015.
    • Two faculty members have received recognition as Outstanding Reviewer from reputed International Journal in the year 2014.
    • Three of our faculty members participated in the Summer Faculty Research Fellowship Programme (SFRF ’14) conducted by Quality Improvement & Continuing Education Programme Cell, IIT Delhi and attended the Internship from 15-May-2014 to 17-July-2014.
    • Faculty member reviewed for Texas Instruments Innovation Challenge – India Analog Design Contest 2014, during February 2014.
    • Our faculty member received Best ISTE Staff Advisor Award during 2008-2009.
    • A Publication by our faculty member attained Top 1% Article status based on number of citations, Essential Science Indicators, Thomson, Singapore, 2007 (100+citations).
    • Publication by our faculty member attained Most Requested and downloaded paper status in a reputed International Journal for the year 2003 and for the period Jan. – March 2004.
    • Two faculty members have been awarded with Young Scientist Fellowship by Tamil Nadu State Council for Science and Technology Chennai for the year 1999 and 2000.
    • Faculty members have bagged 10 Best Paper Awards
    • Faculty members have held the office of Chairperson, Honorary secretary and Honorary Treasurer for IETE Sivakasi Centre and have supervised ISF since their inception.
    • Faculty members are Faculty Advisors of IEEE, ISTE & IETE (ISF) chapters.
    • Our students secured 142 University Ranks (8 first ranks) in UG course and 65 University Ranks (7 first ranks) in PG courses.
    • Undertaken many students’ projects funded by Tamil Nadu State Council for Science & Technology, Chennai and Motorola.
    • Received Best Students’ Project Awards by DOTE & TNSCST.
    • Our students received ISTE best student award during 2012-2013 and 2014-2015.
    • Our students has been placed 3rd position in eYRC 2014, selected as one of five finalists out of 52 teams.
    • Our students participated TECHINNOVATIVE contest since 2014 organized by our college and won the prize.
    • Our students have Participated in the Embedded Design Contest organized by ATMEL Company, Hyderabad on 26/02/2014 and won the First prize of Lap Top worth Rs.50,000/-.
    • Our Students have Participated in the Motorola Scholar Award programme organized by FAER, Bangalore on 02/06/2012 and won the third prize of cash Rs.30,000/-.
    • Our students won the third place in e-Yantra Robotics Competition, 2012.
    • Our student won the internship award to work at ERTS Lab, IIT Bombay in e-Yantra Ideas Competition 2012.
    • Our Students have undergone Internship in various Government / reputed Private Industries / Organizations.

Honours of our Faculty

    • Research Supervisor for guiding Ph.D Candidates.
    • Editorial Board Member in International / National Journals.
    • Reviewer for various reputed International Journals, conferences and Books.
    • Technical / Advisory / organized Committee Members for International / National Conferences.
    • Technical session chair / Judge in conferences / workshop / symposium
    • Member of the Board of Studies/ faculty recruitment in Faculty of Electronics and   Communication Engineering in university/ Institutions.
    • Doctoral Committee Member

ECE Home Slide Show

ECE Block
The beautiful thing about learning is no one can steal it from you...
ECE Main Block
The beautiful thing about learning is no one can steal it from you...
ECE Main Block
The beautiful thing about learning is no one can steal it from you...